Skip to main content

Templates in Strobbo

Written by Cescia Vanhout

If you have a planning that recurs often, then you can use "templates" in Strobbo.

This manual explains the following items:

How to create templates

If you want to create a template in Strobbo, proceed as follows:

  • Navigate to the planning.

  • Create the schedule as you want to save it as a template.

  • In the sidebar, click on the template sign.

  • The following screen will open.

  • You now click on the green "Create" button to save the planning that you created as a template.

  • You can now add a name and description. Enter this and click "create". Your template will now be visible in the overview with the other templates you created before.
    ​

How to load templates

If you want to load a template in Strobbo, proceed as follows:

  • You navigate to the schedule.

  • You click on the "template icon" in the sidebar.

  • The list of templates appears.

  • You now click on the blue arrow behind the desired template.

  • The template will load and be labeled " Applied" when you click the templates icon again in the sidebar.

How to change templates

  • When you want to change a template, you have to load it into the schedule as mentioned above ("How to load templated").

  • Then make the changes on the schedule.

  • Go to the templates icon in the sidebar.

  • Click the three dots at the back of the template you have loaded and click "Save".

  • The following warning appears on your screen. Click "Yes" if you want to save the new template. The old template will be overwritten.
    ​

    ​

  • The current template is updated with your changes.
    ​

How to rename a template

  • Navigate to the schedule.

  • In the sidebar, click on the templates icon.

  • Click on the three dots behind the template whose name you want to change.

  • Click on "Rename."

  • Make the necessary adjustments and click "Save".
    ​

How to delete a template

  • Navigate to the schedule.

  • In the sidebar, click on the templates icon.

  • Click on the three dots behind the template you want to delete.

  • Click on "Delete."

  • Click on "Yes" if you are sure you want to delete the template.
    ​

Did this answer your question?